A Letter to My Niece, Mikaela.

5 Jul

Image

My daughter, Andrea and my niece, Mikaela.

As my niece, Mikaela, finishes her retreat in school today, this is the right time to write her a letter expressing how wonderful a young lady she is and to encourage her to pursue a life meant to be lived to the fullest.

My dear Mikaela,

I still can’t imagine how grown up you have become! You are turning up to be such an exquisite, lovely, strong, caring, smart young lady. Every time I see how loving and prettier you are getting, I feel more proud to be your aunt! We may not live near each other but I feel that no distance can separate that special bond we share.

I always feel that you are Andrea’s older sister, my very own daughter!

Mikaela, There are so many things I’d like to wish for you but here are three of the most important I hope you will remember:

First is that The Lord is the giver of life, your Healer, your Comfort, your Provider, your Father, your Protector. 

You can always look to him, turn to him for support and comfort when things don’t go your way, when you feel there is no hope and no tomorrow. He will be there to carry you through and fight your battles and struggles for you. People have limitations, but our God is the God of the impossible, and of miracles! Pray to him and ask him all the things you wish for.  Your parents can only give so much, but the Lord has no limits!

He listens and He always will. He is just waiting. He’s looking out for you. He wants the best for you : he wants you to live life abundantly and to the full. “The Lord plans to prosper you, to give you hope and a future.”(Jeremiah 29:11)

Second is that I wish you don’t forget who you are. You are an unrepeatable miracle. You are unique. There is no one in the world like you. “You are fearfully and wonderfully made.” (Psalm 139:14)

Be who you are. Never be embarrassed or scared of who you are. Celebrate your uniqueness. Never conform to anyone. Never follow the herd. Lead them. You are a powerful and strong little soul and you have been since the day you were born.

Reach for your moon or your stars! The world is your oyster. Dream big, dream away! Just make it your own dream. You never have to follow a certain path or go to a certain school or look a certain way.

Just be who you are. Life puts a lot of pressure on everyone. I know, I’ve been there.  Of course, you might still have your moments, but it’s just part of life.

But I’ll be there. So will your mom and your dad and your cousins and your aunts and uncles and your grandparents — they’ll all be there to remind you that we love you for who you are. And we always will.

That’s the third and most important thing. You have us – your family. We are your number one fan, your strongest support. We will always rally behind you. Let us “encourage one another and build each other up…” (1 Thessalonians 5:11)

I pray that you will always remember that we love you no matter what. We will always be here for you…

…Cheering you on!

With all my love and hugs,
Tita Chie

4 Responses to “A Letter to My Niece, Mikaela.”

  1. her explanation August 1, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

    I need to to thank you for this excellent read!! I certainly loved every bit of it. I have got you saved as a favorite to look at new things you post…

  2. Keeping Up With The Holsbys July 5, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    A letter to your niece spoke to a stranger’s heart. I needed some of those words right now x

    • lenyyusay July 6, 2013 at 12:12 am #

      Hi Danielle. Thank you for reading the letter. I am happy to know that this letter has encouraged you. Great things are about to come to you. Just continue to have faith in God, in your family, and in yourself. I will stand with you in prayer for any concern you might have about the future. God bless you.

      With blessings to you,
      Leny

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Letter to My Niece, Mikaela. | lenyojanoyusay - July 5, 2013

    […] A Letter to My Niece, Mikaela.. […]

Leave a Comment

