Top 15 Books I Love That Will Always Stick With Me

8 Aug

I am reminded of the note that was passed on to me in Facebook way back in 2009. 

Here are the rules: Don’t take too long to think about it. Fifteen books you’ve read that will always stick with you. First fifteen you can recall in no more than 15 minutes. I’m interested in seeing what books you choose.  

Well, here’s mine…

My Top 15 Books I Love That Will Always Stick With Me:
1. Devotional Bible – for its endearing life and love story of God and His people
2. Didache or Daily Bread – for its daily devotions to inspire me and others
3. The Secret by Rhonda Byrne – for its life-changing Law of Attraction and Positive Thinking concepts

4. The Little Prince by Antoine de St. Exupery – for its lesson: “One sees clearly only with the heart. What is essential is invisible to the eye.”
5. The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman – for its practical advice on showing people your love by speaking different love languages
6. Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom – for its greatest lessons in life from a dying man

7. No Wonder They called Him The Savior by Max Lucado – for its thought-provoking explanation of the cross and its grace
8. His Needs, Her Needs by Dr. Willard Harvey – for its revolutionary building an affair-proof marriage recommendations
9. Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki – for its value of raising my financial IQ, turning me to be an entrepreneur leading me to enjoy my financial freedom

10. 10 Weeks to a Better Marriage – for its practical week-on-week guide for new couples in their marriage
11. Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom – for its life lessons of people who significantly made an impact in life
12. The Millionaire Next Door – for its insight into the life and habits of real millionaires

13. Sun Tzu’s The Art of War – for its strategy and tactics in warfare, and I discovered in life as well
14. Gary Larson’s The Far Side “There’s A Hair On My Dirt: A Worm’s Story” – for its surreal comic depiction and comparison of insects and animals to humans

15. The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch – for its ‘final talk’ on what really matters more in life
There… I have so much more to add, but in the span of 15 minutes to think, this list is my top of mind.
What’s yours?
Life is Amazing!
 
LENY

Leave a Comment

